All Club Events Cancelled Until June 30 Due to COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
Updated: 21st May 2020, 9:40am AEST

As a result of the rapidly changing developments concerning the corona virus and acting on advice from Bushwalking Victoria, the Melbourne Walking Club has decided to cancel ALL club walks and activities until at least the end of June.

This includes ALL weekday walks, Sunday walks and the planned trip to the Mt Buller Lodge in May. This decision applies regardless of whether private car or public transport was to be used.

The decision will be reviewed as circumstances change and members will be notified accordingly.

List of Club Events and Their Statuses:

Monday 25 May, Easy Metro - Canterbury - Glenferrie
Leader: Graeme Barker, Phone: 9874 6938
Status: CANCELLED

Wednesday 27 May, Drouin Town and Tree Walk
Leader: Alex Hordijenko, Phone: 9383 3257
Status: CANCELLED

Sunday 31 May, Brisbane Ranges
Leader: Richard Jasek, Phone: 0408 438 632
Status: CANCELLED

Mon 1 Jun, Peninsula Seawind – Baldry Crossing
Leader: Jim Smith, Phone: 9790 5257
Status: CANCELLED

Wed 3 Jun, Menzies Creek – Emerald
Leader: Gordon De Navi, Phone: 9729 9032
Status: CANCELLED

Tuesday 9 Jun, Monthly Talk Over Lunch
Contact: Barry Revill, Phone: 9555 1114
Status: CANCELLED

Wed 10 Jun, Lilydale - Mooroolbark
Leader: Graeme Barker, Phone: 9874 6938
Status: CANCELLED

Sun 14 Jun, Sailors Falls - Wombat
Leader: Susan Crook, Phone: 0408 517 381
Status: CANCELLED

Mon 15 Jun, Middle Park - Botanic Gardens - Waterfront City - Royal Park
Leader: David Watkins, Phone: 9870 3782
Status: CANCELLED

3rd Wed 17 Jun, Mid-Year Lunch Walk – TBA
Leader: Ken Launder, Phone: 9584 1432
Status: CANCELLED

Wed 24 Jun, Wattle Glen – Flat Rock – Wattle Glen or Hurstbridge
Leader: Tony Cagney, Phone: 0411 843 609
Status: CANCELLED

Sun 28 Jun, McIvor Range - Heathcote
Leader: Ian Wilkinson, Phone: 0438 419 375
Status: CANCELLED

Mon 29 Jun, Easy Metro Boxhill – Mitcham
Leader: Stewart Stanlake, Phone: 9870 9061
Status: CANCELLED

Wednesday 1 Jul, Southern Cross - Maribyrnong
Leader: Miles Pierce, Phone: 9890 8319
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Monday 6 Jul, Peninsula - Red Hill Circle
Leader: Ian Tregear, Phone: 9550 1527
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Wednesday 8 Jul, Middle Park - Botanic Gardens - Waterfront City - Royal Park
Leader: Oliver Lucas, Phone: 9571 6865
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Sunday 12 Jul, Mt Donna Buang & Walter Briggs Hut
Leader: Trevor Rosen, Phone: 0412 136 124
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Monday 13 Jul, Lilydale – Mooroolbark
Leader: Graeme Barker, Phone: 9874 6938
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Tuesday 14 Jul, Monthly Talk Over Lunch
Contact: Barry Revill, Phone: 9555 1114
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Wednesday 22 Jul, Corio – Hovells Creek – Lara
Leader: John Rankin, Phone: 9842 1350
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Sunday 26 Jul, Fingal Beach - Bushrangers Bay
Leader: Terry Simpson, Phone: 0400 037 291
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Monday 27 Jul, Easy Metro - Yarra River - City Gardens
Leader: Bruce Armstrong, Phone: 9578 2221
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Wednesday 29 Jul, Oak Park – Moonee Ponds Creek – Royal Park
Leader: Gordon Proudfoot, Phone: 9717 8322
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

 

Go to top