All Club Events Cancelled Due to COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
Updated: 31st March 2020, 1:30pm

As a result of the rapidly changing developments concerning the corona virus and acting on advice from Bushwalking Victoria, the Melbourne Walking Club has decided to cancel ALL club walks and activities until at least the end of June.

This includes ALL weekday walks, Sunday walks and the planned trip to the Mt Buller Lodge in May. This decision applies regardless of whether private car or public transport was to be used.

The decision will be reviewed as circumstances change and members will be notified accordingly.

List of Club Events and Their Statuses:

Wednesday 1 Apr, Craigieburn Circuit
Leader: Alan Manzoori, Phone: 0417 546 604
Status: CANCELLED

Sunday 5 Apr, Devilbend Reservoir
Leader: Michael Corrigan, Phone: 9225 8137 (w), 9821 0571 (h), 0401 140 840
Status: CANCELLED

Monday 6 Apr, Highfield - Greensbush
Leader: Ian Tregear, Phone: 9548 3391
Status: CANCELLED

Wednesday 8 Apr, Yarraman - Dandenong Ck - Bon Beach
Leader: David Blackwell, Phone: 9557 1009
Status: CANCELLED

Tuesday 14 Apr, Monthly Talk Over Lunch
Contact: Barry Revill, Phone: 9555 1114
Status: CANCELLED

3rd Wednesday 15 Apr, Bundoora Park
Leader: Gordon Proudfoot, Phone: 9717 0909, 0405 083 074
Status: CANCELLED

Sunday 19 Apr, Fort Nepean
Leader: Jenny Hosking, Phone: 0423 627 232
Status: CANCELLED

Wednesday 22 Apr, Belgrave Heights - Upper Ferntree Gully
Leader: Wayne Hansen, Phone: 0415 351 492
Status: CANCELLED

Monday 27 Apr, Easy Metro - Royal Park - Victoria Park
Leader: Hugh Gibson, Phone: 9897 3645, 0429 173 501
Status: CANCELLED

Wednesday 29 Apr, Oak Park - West Breen Ck - Moonee Ponds Ck - Royal Park
Leader: Gordon Proudfoot, Phone: 9717 0909, 0405 083 074
Status: CANCELLED

Sunday 3 May, Kinglake National Park - The Gums
Combined Walk with and hosted by Melbourne Women’s Walking Club.
MWC Leader: Jenny Hosking, Phone: 0423 627 232
Status: CANCELLED

Monday 4 May, Mt Martha - Moorooduc - Osborne
Leader: Les Littlejohn, Phone: 5987 2215, 0409 400 302
Status: CANCELLED

Wednesday 6 May, Mooroolbark Circuit
Leader: John Rankin, Phone: 9842 1350, 0402 058 184
Status: CANCELLED

Tuesday 12 May, Monthly Talk Over Lunch
Contact: Barry Revill, Phone: 9555 1114
Status: CANCELLED

Wednesday 13 May, Keilor Village - Brimbank Park - Keilor Village Circle
Leader: John Ackerman, Phone: 9337 1164
Status: CANCELLED

Fri-Mon 15-18 May, Mt Buller Weekend
Contact: Terry Simpson, Phone: 0400 037 291
Status: CANCELLED

Monday 18 May, Sydenham (Watergarden) - Brimbank Park - Keilor Village
Leader: Jim Cone, Phone: 9560 8175
Status: CANCELLED

3rd Wednesday 20 May, Coburg Lake
Leader: Jenny Hosking, Phone: 0423 627 232
Status: CANCELLED

Monday 25 May, Easy Metro - Canterbury - Glenferrie
Leader: Graeme Barker, Phone: 9874 6938
Status: CANCELLED

Wednesday 27 May, Drouin Town and Tree Walk
Leader: Alex Hordijenko, Phone: 9383 3257
Status: CANCELLED

Sunday 31 May, Brisbane Ranges
Leader: Richard Jasek, Phone: 0408 438 632
Status: CANCELLED

Mon 1 Jun, Peninsula Seawind – Baldry Crossing
Leader: Jim Smith, Phone: 9790 5257
Status: CANCELLED

Wed 3 Jun, Menzies Creek – Emerald
Leader: Gordon De Navi, Phone: 9729 9032
Status: CANCELLED

Tuesday 9 Jun, Monthly Talk Over Lunch
Contact: Barry Revill, Phone: 9555 1114
Status: CANCELLED

Wed 10 Jun, Lilydale - Mooroolbark
Leader: Graeme Barker, Phone: 9874 6938
Status: CANCELLED

Sun 14 Jun, Sailors Falls - Wombat
Leader: Susan Crook, Phone: 0408 517 381
Status: CANCELLED

Mon 15 Jun, Middle Park - Botanic Gardens - Waterfront City - Royal Park
Leader: David Watkins, Phone: 9870 3782
Status: CANCELLED

3rd Wed 17 Jun, Mid-Year Lunch Walk – TBA
Leader: Ken Launder, Phone: 9584 1432
Status: CANCELLED

Wed 24 Jun, Wattle Glen – Flat Rock – Wattle Glen or Hurstbridge
Leader: Tony Cagney, Phone: 0411 843 609
Status: CANCELLED

Sun 28 Jun, McIvor Range - Heathcote
Leader: Ian Wilkinson, Phone: 0438 419 375
Status: CANCELLED

Mon 29 Jun, Easy Metro Boxhill – Mitcham
Leader: Stewart Stanlake, Phone: 9870 9061
Status: CANCELLED

Go to top