COVID-19 Walking Activities
Updated: 6th July 2020, 8:05pm AEST

NOTE: Walks are currently limited to 10 people, including the leader. Anyone intending to join a walk must contact the leader beforehand to find out if a place is available.

Current MWC Directions for Outdoor Walks:

•  The walks program from 1 July onwards is currently proceeding as advertised.
•  The maximum number of walkers, including the leader, on any walk is now 10 people.
•  Anyone intending to join a walk must contact the leader beforehand to find out if a place is available.
•  Everyone must observe social distancing.
•  Do not carpool as it is difficult to maintain social distance inside a car.
•  Stay at home if you feel unwell, have a mild cold/cough or been in contact with someone suspected to have coronavirus.
•  Undertake activities that are within your ability to reduce the risk of an accident that would require emergency rescue.
•  Maintain hygiene. Avoid touching shared services and wear gloves. Use hand sanitiser after contacting any surfaces eg gates, fences or benches. Cough into your elbow. Do not share personal items on a walk.
•  Respect other users and take turns to move through any narrow sections of track.

List of Club Events and Their Statuses:

Wednesday 8 Jul, Middle Park - Botanic Gardens - Waterfront City - Royal Park
Leader: Oliver Lucas, Phone: 9571 6865
Status: CANCELLED

Sunday 12 Jul, Mt Donna Buang & Walter Briggs Hut
Leader: Trevor Rosen, Phone: 0412 136 124
Status: CANCELLED

Monday 13 Jul, Lilydale – Mooroolbark
Leader: Graeme Barker, Phone: 9874 6938
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Tuesday 14 Jul, Monthly Talk Over Lunch
Contact: Barry Revill, Phone: 9555 1114
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Wednesday 22 Jul, Corio – Hovells Creek – Lara
Leader: John Rankin, Phone: 0408 373 148
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Sunday 26 Jul, Bushrangers Bay - Cape Schanck
Leader: Terry Simpson, Phone: 0400 037 291
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Monday 27 Jul, Easy Metro - Yarra River - City Gardens
Leader: Bruce Armstrong, Phone: 0416 758 204
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Wednesday 29 Jul, North Geelong – Geelong Foreshore – Botanic Gardens – South Geelong
Leader: Gordon Proudfoot, Phone: 0405 083 074
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Monday 3 Aug, Peninsula
Leader: Les Littlejohn, Phone: 5987 2215
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Wednesday 5 Aug, Hurstbridge Circuit
Leader: Jim Cone, Phone: 9560 8175
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Sunday 9 Aug, McIvor Range Walk
Leader: Ian Wilkinson, Phone: 0438 419 375
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Tuesday 11 Aug, Monthly Talk Over Lunch
Contact: Barry Revill, Phone: 9555 1114
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Wednesday 12 Aug, Airport West – Brimbank Park – Keilor
Leader: John Ackerman, Phone: 9337 1164
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Monday 17 Aug, Greensborough – Plenty Road – Watsonia
Leader: Keith Tupper, Phone: 9457 2595
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Wednesday 26 Aug, Merlynston – Merri Creek – Victoria Park
Leader: Stephen Pfundt, Phone: 0434 199 736
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Sunday 30 Aug, Chewton - the Welsh Village
Leader: Kim Rosen, Phone: 0422 804 816
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Monday 31 Aug, Easy Metro – Melbourne Parks
Leader: Alex Hordijenko, Phone: 9383 3257
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Wednesday 2 Sep, Presidents Walk
Leader: Trevor Rosen, Phone: 0412 136 124
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Monday 7 Sep, Peninsula - Arthurs Seat
Leader: Don Ziino, Phone: 5975 6626
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Tuesday 8 Sep, Monthly Talk Over Lunch
Contact: Barry Revill, Phone: 9555 1114
Status: NOT YET CONFIRMED

Wednesday 9 Sep, Wattle Glen - Flat Rock Rd - Wattle Glen Circuit
Leader: Charlie Freedman, Phone: 0415 558 249
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Sunday 13 Sep, Walter Briggs Hut – Working Bee
Leader: Kim Rosen, Phone: 0422 804 816
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Monday 14 Sep, Stanbrae - Warrandyte (new shortened route)
Leader: Richard Simpson, Phone: 0419 528 130
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

3rd Wed 16 Sep, Bundoora Park
Leader: Gordon Proudfoot, Phone: 9717 0909
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Sunday 20 Sep, Sutherland Creek
Leader: Richard Jasek, Phone: 0408 438 632
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Wednesday 23 Sep, The Pines – Eltham
Leader: Marsha Rankin, Phone: 0402 058 184
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Monday 28 Sep, Easy Metro – Fairfield to Collingwood
Leader: Stewart Stanlake, Phone: 9870 9061
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

Wednesday 30 Sep, Drouin Town and tree Walk
Leader: Alex Hordijenko, Phone: 9383 3257
Status: PROCEEDING, CONTACT THE LEADER TO CHECK STATUS BEFORE ATTENDING

 

Go to top